Login In Real Options Valuation,Inc
User Name
:

Password
:

    

Not Registered yet? Register

LIVRES DU DR. JOHNATHAN MUN

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR TÉLÉCHARGER UNE VERSION IMPRIMABLE DU RÉSUMÉ DES LIVRES

Vous pouvez également visiter notre site de téléchargement miroir si vous avez des difficultés à télécharger depuis cette page.

Notre fondateur et PDG est un expert reconnu mondialement dans les domaines de l'analyse des options réelles, de l'évaluation des options et des applications de simulation, et a écrit plusieurs articles et livres sur ces sujets et autres sujets connexes. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une présentation de ses livres qui sont pertinents pour les logiciels, le conseil, la formation et les services proposés par Real Options Valuation, Inc.
Advanced Analytical Models: Over 800 Models and 300 Applications from the Basel II Accord to Wall Street and Beyond (Wiley, 2008)

Advanced Analytical Models est une vaste collection de modèles sophistiqués avec une myriade d'applications dans divers secteurs et domaines. Le livre s'appuie sur des années de recherches universitaires et d'expérience en conseil pratique, et bénéficie également de contributions d'experts. La boîte à outils de modélisation contenant tous les modèles, le Simulateur de risques et le Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles ont tous été développés par l'auteur, avec plus de 1 000 fonctions, outils et modèles . Les versions d'essai de ces applications sont incluses au DVD fourni avec le livre. Les applications couvertes sont nombreuses, notamment : exigences en matière de risque bancaire Bâle II (risque de crédit, répartition du crédit, risque de défaut, valeur au risque, etc.) et analyse financière (options exotiques et évaluation), analyse du risque (prévisions stochastiques, simulation de Monte Carlo basée sur le risque, optimisation), analyse des options réelles (options stratégiques, analyse des décisions), initiatives Six Sigma et de qualité, applications scientifiques et statistiques de gestion, ainsi que statistiques appliquées, fabrication, opérations, recherche, optimisation, prévisions et économétrie.

Ce livre est conçu pour les professionnels ayant besoin d'algorithmes, d'exemples, de modèles et d'informations éclairées pour la résolution de problèmes plus avancés, voire ésotériques. Ce livre ne se contente pas de parler de la modélisation ni d'illustrer des concepts et des exemples élémentaires : il est fourni avec un DVD contenant des vidéos de modélisation, des études de cas et des applications logicielles pour vous aider à vous lancer immédiatement. En d'autres termes, ce livre évite toutes les discussions théoriques et modèles mathématiques extrêmement difficiles à déchiffrer et à appliquer dans le monde des affaires réel. Au lieu de cela, ces modèles théoriques ont été codés et intégrés à des logiciels simples et puissants, et ce livre explique au lecteur comment commencer à appliquer des techniques de modélisation avancées presque immédiatement. Les versions d'essai des applications logicielles vous permettent d'accéder à environ 300 modèles et 800 fonctions et outils, de comprendre les concepts et d'utiliser les fonctions et algorithmes intégrés dans vos propres modèles. En outre, vous pouvez exécuter des simulations de Monte Carlo basées sur le risque et des méthodes de prévisions avancées et effectuer des optimisations sur une myriade de situations, ainsi que structurer et résoudre des options réelles personnalisées et des problèmes d'options financières.

Chaque modèle fourni dans le logiciel de boîte à outils de modélisation est décrit dans le livre. Les descriptions sont aussi détaillées que le nécessitent les applications. Certains concepts plus fondamentaux de l'analyse du risque et des options réelles sont couverts dans les autres ouvrages de l'auteur. Nous vous conseillons de lire les livres suivants : Modeling Risk (deuxième édition): Applying Monte Carlo Simulation, Real Options Analysis, Stochastic Forecasting, and Portfolio Optimization (2010) et Real Options Analysis, deuxième édition (2005), publiés par John Wiley & Sons. Ils peuvent servir de références pour certains des modèles dans ce livre. Les problèmes de modélisation qui, de l'avis de l'auteur, sont critiques, qu'il s'agisse de problèmes élémentaires ou analytiques plus complexes, sont présentés en détails. Comme les applications logicielles changent continuellement, nous vous conseillons de consulter le site Web de l'auteur (www.realoptionsvaluation.com) fréquemment pour vous procurer les mises à jour analytiques, les mises à niveau logicielles et les modèles nouveaux ou révisés.

« Advanced Analytical Models contient de nombreuses applications puissantes et utiles, de l'évaluation des stratégies R&D et modèles Six Sigma aux simulations du risque et options stratégiques. Un ouvrage indispensable pour les nouveaux venus dans la modélisation Excel, mais aussi pour les utilisateurs expérimentés. Une excellente ressource pour ceux qui appliquent des modèles stochastiques pour la priorisation et l'évaluation des projets de portefeuilles. »
-Dr. Robert Finocchiaro, Directeur technique, Services R&D de l'entreprise, The 3M Company

« Le Dr. Jonathan Mun est l'un des professeurs les plus doués en matière d'analyse du risque quantitative de toute l'histoire des finances et des affaires mondiales. Tous ses livres allient science, art, intuition, créativité... et par dessus tout, ils sont extrêmement perceptifs, toujours terre-à-terre, et apportent une clarté exceptionnelle sur les méthodes et les chemins à emprunter pour prendre des décisions d'affaires face au doute. Advanced Analytical Models contient plus de 800 (!!!) modèles de risques, du jamais vu dans ce domaine. Absolument révolutionnaire... L'application pratique des modèles de risque de ce livre nous occupera pendant de longues années ! »
-Brian Watt, CRM, Directeur du risque et Directeur financier GECC

L'expertise du Dr. Mun en matière d'options réelles et de méthodologies de modélisation pratique pour des cas réels est époustouflante. Elle a servi à évaluer les technologies du processus de concept d'ingénierie amélioré de l'armée américaine. Son approche a permis de quantifier les bénéfices nets réels en prenant en compte la réutilisation des connaissances à l'échelle de l'entreprise et son approche est la plus puissante quand la valeur est la plus difficile à quantifier.
-Dr. Ali Farsaie, Président & PDG, Spatial Integrated Systems, Inc.

« Le dernier livre du Dr. Mun est brillant du point de vue théorique comme du point de vue pratique, car il synthétise tous les aspects du risque et des modèles analytiques et les présente de façon intégrée. C'est un incontournable pour les professionnels comme pour les étudiants dans le domaine de la gestion du risque. L'analyse du risque Bâle II est couverte en détails par le biais d'exemples réels. Avec une couverture approfondie des modèles les plus importants et pratiques, le livre du Dr. Mun crée une norme d'excellence pour la publication dans le domaine des modèles analytiques, du risque et de l'analyse des décisions. Le livre inclut des contributions pratiques considérables à tous les niveaux de la gestion du risque. Je conseille fortement ce livre à tous les lecteurs désireux d'acquérir une compréhension claire et appliquée du risque et des modèles analytiques.
-Dr. Ehsan Nikbakht, CFA, FRM, PRM, Professeur de finance, Zarb School of Business, Hofstra University, New York

Une excellente collection d'importants modèles analytiques couvrant de nombreuses disciplines et pouvant être utilisés dans une vaste gamme de secteurs. Les modèles et leurs discussions sous-jacentes sont solides et peuvent être appliqués tels quels ou modifiés par le lecteur pour ses propres applications. Ce livre bien écrit et les versions d'essai des logiciels et des modèles forment une combinaison puissante et offrent une opportunité d'apprentissage exceptionnelle au lecteur. Ils devraient être utiles aux analystes et aux responsables ayant besoin d'un cadre analytique solide pour les aider à développer et soutenir leurs décisions.
-Dr. Edmund H. Conrow, CRM, PMP, Conseil en gestion du risque/Auteur

Le Dr. Mun a créé « L'encyclopédie des modèles », applicable à une vaste gamme de défis analytiques quels que soient les domaines ou les entreprises. Les modèles couvrent toute la gamme, des techniques simples utilisables en quelques minutes aux problèmes complexes nécessitant une approche plus approfondie. Le nouveau livre du Dr. Mun vous montrera comment combiner les méthodes analytiques pour trouver les bonnes réponses. En trois mots : complet, lucide, élégant. Tout analyste en devenir ou accompli se doit d'avoir ce livre dans sa bibliothèque.
-Mark A. Benyovszky, Directeur général, -Zero Delta Center for Enterprise Alignment and Zero Delta University

La simulation du risque, les treillis binomiaux et autres modèles de calcul n'étaient pas à la portée de nombreux professionnels sur le terrain qui n'avaient pas bénéficié de cette formation il y a des années. Grâce à ce livre, sans parler de ceux qui l'ont précédé, et grâce à ses logiciels, le Dr. Mun a déchiffré les mystères, mis les outils à disposition et continue à publier exemple après exemple de la façon dont ces modèles peuvent être appliqués pour améliorer notre travail. De temps à autre, un nouveau leader de la pensée fait surface et est capable d'entraîner le reste d'entre nous vers un nouveau niveau de professionnalisme. C'est le cas du Dr. Mun.
-James F. Joyner III, CPA/ABV, CVA, CPC, AIFA, Membre directeur, Integra Benefits Consulting LLC

Les mécanismes des analyses du risque et des options sont simples, mais une application réussie dans la vie réelle dépend de l'art du cadrage, qui nécessite un entraînement constant. Ce livre est une séance de fitness en matière de cadrage, grâce à une gamme extraordinaire de recettes. Le cadrage ne se limite pas à la modélisation. Sans lui, la prise de décisions dans des conditions incertaines est encore plus difficile. Si la réponse n'est pas explicite dans un exemple, il est probable qu'elle existe sous la forme d'une variante dans un autre. Leur lecture a débouché sur des solutions pour deux problèmes liés aux marchandises qui me hantaient depuis un moment.
-Fanton Chuck, PDG, Renova Energy plc

Au fil des années, les livres de Johnathan Mun sont devenus la bible de notre entreprise et notre bibliothèque en abrite plusieurs exemplaires. Nous avons récemment mis en œuvre la boîte à outils de modélisation, le Simulateur de risques et le Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles du Dr. Mun, car nous les trouvons plus faciles à utiliser, tout en étant plus sophistiqués et souples pour répondre à nos besoins. « Advanced Analytical Models » est conçu pour compléter les logiciels et regorge de modèles de la vie réelle utiles, directement applicables à notre mission de conseil. Les petits détails comme la possibilité de spécifier la séquence des nombres aléatoires de façon à obtenir les mêmes résultats lors d'une présentation live reflètent sa sensibilité et sa compréhension du monde du conseil. Le Résolveur de super treillis d'options réelles s'est avéré extrêmement précieux pour aider les hôpitaux à comprendre les différentes options d'incorporation alors qu'ils considéraient des projets de capitaux de 500 millions de dollars qui leur semblaient impossibles. Le génie du Dr. Mun est de savoir rendre accessible au commun des mortels une théorie extrêmement complexe de façon à ce que nous puissions la comprendre et facilement l'appliquer à nos domaines respectifs. Divertissant comme d'habitude, qui aurait pu imaginer qu'un livre sur les analyses complexes puisse être amusant ! Pour un secteur (santé) qui doit de plus en plus se projeter 10 à 15 ans dans le futur tout en comptant toujours sur les analyses des périodes de budget et les estimations de points uniques, le livre du Dr. Mun est un « phare dans la tempête ». Grâce aux nombreux exemples du domaine de la santé, de la méthode des files d'attente aux méthodes d'analyse des résultats chirurgicaux, les analyses solides entrent dans le domaine du pratique.
-Lawrence D. Pixley, FACMPE, Associé fondateur, Stroudwater Associates

Login In Real Options Valuation,Inc
User Name
:

Password
:

    

Not Registered yet? Register

BOOKS BY DR. JOHNATHAN MUN

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD A PRINTABLE VERSION OF THE BOOKS' SUMMARIES

You can also visit our mirror download site if you have problems downloading from this page

Our founder and CEO is a world-renowned expert in the fields of real options analysis, options valuation, and simulation applications, and has written numerous articles and books on those and related subjects. Following is a sampling of his books that are pertinent to the software, consulting, training, and services provided by Real Options Valuation, Inc.
Advanced Analytical Models: Over 800 Models and 300 Applications from the Basel II Accord to Wall Street and Beyond (Wiley, 2008)

Advanced Analytical Models is a large collection of advanced models with a multitude of industry and domain applications. The book is based on years of academic research and practical consulting experience, coupled with domain expert contributions. The Modeling Toolkit software that holds all the models, Risk Simulator risk simulation software, and Real Options SLS software were all developed by the author, with over 1,000 functions, tools, and model templates in these software applications. The trial versions are included in the accompanying DVD. The applications covered are vast. Included are Basel II banking risk requirements (credit risk, credit spreads, default risk, value at risk, etc.) and financial analysis (exotic options and valuation), risk analysis (stochastic forecasting, risk-based Monte Carlo simulation, optimization), real options analysis (strategic options, decision analysis), Six Sigma and quality initiatives, management science and statistical applications, and and including everything in between, such as applied statistics, manufacturing, operations research, optimization, forecasting, and econometrics.

This book is targeted at practitioners who require the algorithms, examples, models, and insights in solving more advanced and even esoteric problems. This book does not only talk about modeling or illustrate basic concepts and examples; it comes complete with a DVD filled with sample modeling videos, case studies, and software applications to help you get started immediately. In other words, this book dispenses with all the theoretical discussions and mathematical models that are extremely hard to decipher and apply in the real business world. Instead, these theoretical models have been coded up into user-friendly and powerful software, and this book shows the reader how to start applying advanced modeling techniques almost immediately. The trial software applications allow you to access the approximately 300 model templates and 800 functions and tools, understand the concepts, and use embedded functions and algorithms in your own models. In addition, you can get run risk-based Monte Carlo simulations and advanced forecasting methods, and perform optimization on a myriad of situations as well as structure and solve customized real options and financial options problems.

Each model template that comes in the Modeling Toolkit software is described in this book. Descriptions are provided in as much detail as the applications warrant. Some of the more fundamental concepts in risk analysis and real options are covered in the author’s other books. It is suggested that these books, Modeling Risk (Second Edition): Applying Monte Carlo Simulation, Real Options Analysis, Stochastic Forecasting, and Portfolio Optimization (2010) and Real Options Analysis, Second Edition (2005), both published by John Wiley & Sons, be used as references for some of the models in this book. Those modeling issues that are, in the author’s opinion, critical, whether they are basic issues or more advanced analytical ones, are presented in detail. As software applications change continually, it is recommended that you check the author’s website (www.realoptionsvaluation.com) frequently for any analytical updates, software upgrades, and revised or new models.

Advanced Analytical Models contain many powerful and useful applications ranging from R&D strategy valuation and Six Sigma models to risk simulation and strategic options. A must-have book for those starting out in Excel modeling to advanced modelers. An excellent resource for those applying stochastic models for portfolio project prioritization and valuation."
-Dr. Robert Finocchiaro, Technical Director, Corporate R&D Services, The 3M Company

Dr. Johnathan Mun is one of the most gifted teachers of quantitative risk analysis in the history of global finance and business. All of his books combine science, art, intuition, creativity, and above all, they are acutely perceptive, always practical, and provide startling clarity, on the methods and pathways of proper business decision making, when faced with uncertainty. Advanced Analytical Models contains a vast treasure trove of over 800 models, unlike anything ever published in the field. Absolutely groundbreaking...The practical application of the risk models in this book, will keep the rest of us busy, for years to come.
-Brian Watt, CRM, Chief Risk Officer and Chief Financial Officer, GECC

Dr. Mun’s expertise in real options and practical modeling methodologies in real world cases is superb, and was used to value technologies in the U.S. military’s Improved Engineering Design Process. His approach quantified real net benefits when considering the knowledge reuse on an enterprise scale and his approach is the most powerful when business value is most difficult to quantify.
-Dr. Ali Farsaie, President & CEO, Spatial Integrated Systems, Inc.

"Dr. Mun's latest book is scholarly strong and practically meaningful, by successfully synthesizing all aspects of risk and analytical models and presents them in a well-integrated manner. It is a must-read for both practitioners and students in the field of risk management. The Basel II risk analysis is covered extensively through real examples. With in-depth coverage of the most important and practical models, Dr. Mun's book has set a high standard of publishing in the area of analytical models, risk and decision analysis. The book has significant practical contributions at all levels of risk management. I strongly recommend this book to all readers who want to gain a clear and applied understanding of risk and analytical models.
-Dr. Ehsan Nikbakht, CFA, FRM, PRM, Professor of Finance, Zarb School of Business, Hofstra University, New York

An outstanding collection of important analytic models that span numerous disciplines and can be used in a wide range of industries. The models and their underlying discussion are sound and can be applied as is or modified by the reader for their own applications. The well-written book together with the trial software and models are a powerful combination and provide an exceptional learning opportunity for the reader. This material should be valuable to both analysts and managers who need a sound analytical framework to help them develop and support their decisions.
-Dr. Edmund H. Conrow, CRM, PMP, Risk Management Consultant/Author

Dr. Mun has created ‘The Encyclopedia of Models’, which addresses a wide-range of cross-industry and cross-enterprise analytical challenges. The models span the spectrum – from simple techniques that one can perform in a few minutes to advanced problems that are tackled in a robust manner. Dr Mun’s new book will show you how to combine analytical methods to point at the right answers. Three words to sum it up: Comprehensive, Lucid, and, Elegant. Every aspiring and accomplished analyst needs to have this book in their library.
-Mark A. Benyovszky, Managing Director, -Zero Delta Center for Enterprise Alignment and Zero Delta University

Risk simulation, binomial lattices, and other computational models have not been within effective reach for many in-the-trenches professionals who did not get this training years ago. Through this book, on top his other books before it, and through his software, Dr. Mun has explained the mysteries, made available the tools, and continues to publish example upon example of how these models can be applied to improve the professional work we've been doing. Once in a while, a new thought leader emerges with a train long enough for the rest of us to ride to attain a new level of professionalism – Dr. Mun is one of these.
-James F. Joyner III, CPA/ABV, CVA, CPC, AIFA, Managing Member, Integra Benefits Consulting LLC

The mechanics of risk and options analyses are simple, but successful real-life application is all about the art of framing which requires constant practice. This book is a framing-fitness work-out through an extraordinary variety of recipes. Framing is not just for modeling, without it, decision making under uncertainties is much harder than it already is. If the answer is not explicit in an example, it is likely to exist as a variant in another – reading them triggered solutions to two commodity related problems that have plagued me for some time.
-Fanton Chuck, Chief Executive Officer, Renova Energy plc

Over the years Johnathan Mun's books have become our corporate bibles with multiple copies in our library. We have recently made the big switch over to Dr. Mun's Modeling Toolkit, Risk Simulator, and Real Options SLS because we found it easier to use while still being more sophisticated and flexible for our needs. "Advanced Analytical Models" is designed to complement the software and is just packed with useful real-life models that are directly applicable to our consulting work. The small refinements such as being able to specify the random number sequence so that you actually can get the same results in a live presentation reflect his sensitivity and understanding of the consulting environment. We have found his Real Options SLS invaluable in helping hospitals understand the different phasing options available to them when contemplating seemingly unreachable $500M capital projects. Dr. Mun's genius lies in his ability to take extremely complex theory and bring it down to the level that the rest of us can understand and easily apply to our respective fields. Entertaining as always, who ever thought we would get a book on advance analytics that was actually funny! For an industry (healthcare) that increasingly has to forecast 10 and 15 years into the future while still relying on "budget period" analytics and single point estimates, Dr. Mun's book is a "light in the storm." Numerous healthcare examples from queuing theory to methods for analyzing surgical outcomes bring serious analytics into the realm of the practical.
-Lawrence D. Pixley, FACMPE, Founding Partner, Stroudwater Associates